BSDT's AYURVED MAHAVIDYALAYA, WAGHOLI, PUNE

PARAMPOOJYA PRABHAKAR SARDESHMUKH MAHARAJ

INTER COLLEGIATE VOLLEY BALL

TOURNAMENT - 2023

REPORT

Event year	2023
Event Date	28/04/2023
Organizing Institute	BSDT'S AYURVEDA MAHAVIDYALAYA, WAGHOLI, PUNE.
Name of the Event	PARAMPOOJYA PRABHAKAR SARDESHMUKH MAHARAJ INTER COLLEGIATE VOLLEY BALL
Sports Event Incharge	Dr. Radhesh R. Kulkarni.
Organising Committee's	Dr. Ranibala Nemade, Vd. Shruti Salian. Vd. Savita Wale.
	Vd.PriyankaShinde, Vd. Sharavati Kambale, Vd. Supriya Mane,
Participants	9 Girls team and 11 Boys team each of 6- 12 participants participated from different Medical colleges in Maharashtra.
Place of Event	BSDT's Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Wagholi, Pune.
Total no. of Teams	20 teams
Summary of the Event	 BSDT's Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Wagholi, Pune organized the Intercollegiate Volleyball tournament for Medical colleges on 28th April, 2023 at BSDT's Volleyball court. Dr. Sushrut Sardeshmukh, Trustee of BSDT, Wagholi, Pune was the Chief Guest for the Inauguration. Dr. Sushrut Sardeshmukh, the Chief Guest delivered the welcome address. The Chief Guest in his address emphasized the importance of sports for a healthy life. The College Principal Dr. AnandKulkarni, Vice Principal Dr. Ranibala Nemade, NSS Committee in charge Dr.Priyanka Shinde,Vd. Sharavati Kambale, Vd. Supriya Mane, and other college staff encouraged



the students participated in sports event by giving them a plant as a token of honor.
The matches started at 10:30a.m. First qualifying round matches of boys and girls team selected via chit method by captains of each team.
Referees for Girls and Boys team were appointed to give scores of each match of girls and boys respectively.
Committee's were appointed for various sections to facilitate the different activities in the event.
Sushrut Jagtap, Chaitanya Marda, Prajakta Kadam and Rutuja Kamble were in Reception committee
Prasad Kshirsagar, Harsha Pillay, Aditi Kamble ,Pooja Shinde and Shivani Surse were looking after registration in Reception committee.
 Vd. Vaibhav Jadhav, Vd.Akshay Narode, Pratiksha Andil, Rutuja Solanke, Siddiqua Shaikh, Pragati Upase, and Mahi Patil organized stage for the event in Stage Committee. Naikwadi Poonam, Punde Sakshi, NaganePayal, Lole Anita ,Lokhande Siddhali and Yadav Saloni Looked after in Prize Distribution .
Ali Shaikh, Samruddhi Walke, Yashashree Chavan, Uddesh Barbade and Jay Kamble were Score Keepers in the event.
Fatima Zalke, Siddiqua Shaikh, Amina Shaikh, Prajakta Shinde andSakshi Shendage looked after The Food and Water arrangement for participants in the event.
Utkarsh Gaikwad, Sakshi Gutte, Yash Yerande and Anchal Oswal were in Photo and videos Committee.
Dr. R.M. Nemade and Mr.Abhishek Sankpal, Kshitija Dhole, Supriya Sohani, Vaishnavi Gangulwar and Ankita Honrao efficiently looked after Purchase and Account Section.
Vd. Suhasini Kadam, Vd.Ragini Kulkarni, Sakshi Jadhav, Ketaki Kale Snehanjali Kolape Shweta Anarase, Pravin Chate and Aditya Bhosale were maintaining discipline in the event.
Vd. Achal Deshmukh (RMO), Vd. Amar Sabne and Vd.Nèha Babar were in First Aid Committee.
Avishkar Phapal, Chetan Khairnar, Vishvajeet Zambre, Rahul Markad,



Omkar Mhetre, Shangram Bhosale, Adesh Nagarkar, Vishal Bhure, Aditya
Shede, Monika Nanekar, Dipali Maske, Pragati Upase, Neha Gavit
Pratiksha Andil and Rutuja Solanke were in Ground and Equipmen Committee.
Winner and Runners Up trophy and cash prize were arranged by the organizers for Winner and Runners Up team of boys and girls each.
Winners of Boys' Volleyball Match:
Winner- BSDT's Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Wagholi, Pune.
Runners Up- TMV- IndutaiTilak College of Physiotherapy, Pune,
Winners of Girls' Volleyball Match:
Winner- Sumatibhai Shah Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Pune.
Runner-up- BSDT's Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Wagholi, Pune.
Winning Teams and Runner's Up Teams were awarded with trophies and cash prize of INR 6000/- and INR 3000/- respectively.
Following three special trophies were also awarded to individuals from both teams:
Winners of Boys' Volleyball Special Trophies:
 Player of the Tournament –Nikhil Chavan from CARS, Nigdi Best Lifter –Nikesh Mante from SSAM, Pune.
 Best Smasher –Pradip Dhame from TAMV, Pune
Winners of Girls' Volleyball Special Trophies:
 Player of the Tournament – Pranjal Borhade from SVAM, Shrugonda Best Lifter –Kirti Gaikwad from LRPAM, Islampur.
 Best Smasher –Suvarna Gavit from TAM, Pune
The prizes were distributed by: Dr. Sushrut Sardeshmukh, Dr. A.B Kulkarni, Dr. R.M.Nemade, Dr. Vineeta, Deshmukh, Dr. Nilambar Sardeshmukh, Dr. Vinand Deshmukh and Mr. Kadam.



BSDT's AYURVED MAHAVIDYALAYA, WAGHOLI, PUNE PARAMPOOJYA PRABHAKAR SARDESHMUKH MAHARAJ INTER

COLLEGIATE VOLLEY BALL

TOURNAMENT - 2023









































